Getting Ready To Hibernate

NOW THAT THE SNOW IS FLYING here in the Pacific Northwest, I have a little bit of time to concentrate on getting some images posted that I have shot throughout the last couple of months; especially as I am not a huge friend of Jack Frost nor the dandruff he leaves in his wake.  In 2013, I am going to be concentrating most of my shooting to water (in whatever form that takes), blue hour and night time photography.    I’m sure I’ll dabble a little bit here and there but I want to concentrate on at least one or two areas and explore all of possibilities.  Who knows, I may even come up with something new??

Here’s a nice waterfall that I captured just for some practice.

8 responses

  1. Nice one, Mike. I like the dominating beige and brown tones and the almost complete absence of green. Well done.

    November 10, 2012 at 4:21 AM

    • Thanks Frank. The absence of green is entirely by accident but since you have pointed it out, I find it to be somewhat appealing.

      November 12, 2012 at 4:12 PM

  2. Beautiful Mike. I love this image. The exposure of the water is excellent.

    November 10, 2012 at 10:05 AM

    • Thanks Edith!

      November 12, 2012 at 4:13 PM

  3. Looking forward to what the frost brings to your posts…..

    November 12, 2012 at 9:03 AM

    • Thanks. I’ll say that I am not a fan of the cold, dank and dark but I will certainly get out and see what I can do this winter.

      November 12, 2012 at 4:14 PM

  4. Mark Summerfield

    I like the limited color palette. Any more and I think it would have been a distraction.

    November 12, 2012 at 12:11 PM

    • Thanks for your visit and comments Mark. Like I told Frank above, it was completely unintentional but in the end, I kind of like it.

      November 12, 2012 at 4:14 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

