Today It Snowed

WINTER HAS FINALLY SHOWN ITSELF here in the Pacific Northwest.  Today, for the first time of the season; snow fell here in the valleys and now the surrounding peaks of Schweitzer Mountain and the beautiful Cabinet Mountains are wearing their winter white caps.   I don’t think that I am quite prepared for another winter but I suppose I’ll take it as it comes.   Today though, as I was at work and running the car defroster on high, I remembered that just about a month ago, I was here……

and all I could think of was how cool it would be to be there now.

6 responses

  1. One of the best photos I’ve seen from you yet, Mike. Love the silhouettes and the perfect exposure values.

    October 22, 2012 at 6:04 PM

    • Thanks so much Frank. I think that this is the first time the work perfect has been used to describe my photography! 😀 Coming from you, that is a wonderful compliment.

      October 23, 2012 at 3:01 PM

  2. This is beautiful, Mike. Don’t know what else to say… great work.

    October 24, 2012 at 8:21 AM

    • Thanks so much Graham. I appreciate your input. Thanks for taking the time out to visit and comment!

      October 25, 2012 at 9:24 PM

  3. What a beautiful scene, Mike. LOVE the colors in this one, my friend!

    October 25, 2012 at 4:01 PM

    • Again, I really wish I could say that I planned this one to come out like it did. I guess even a blind squirrel finds an acorn every once in awhile! 😀 Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to visit and comment my friend. Good to have you here!

      October 25, 2012 at 9:25 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

