From Out Of A Dream

THIS IMAGE WAS TAKEN AFTER CLIMBING DOWN A CLIFF at Ecola State Park in Cannon Beach, Oregon during my trip to the Oregon Coast last month.   The original turned out to be a keeper for sure but I just couldn’t let sleeping dogs lie.    I tried a few different ideas to tweak the image some and then I remembered this effect that I had used before.      Now the image reflects my last visit to the coast; just like the perfect dream that you don’t want to wake up from.

I hope you enjoy it.

4 responses

  1. I like it Mike. Nice effect.

    October 15, 2012 at 1:08 PM

    • Thanks so much Edith!

      October 15, 2012 at 1:49 PM

  2. Mesmerizing! I like the tension in the tilted horizon, it really adds a great layer!!

    October 17, 2012 at 6:25 PM

    • I wish I could say that I planned it that way. The rocks were truly on that much of an angle coming down off the cliff face. Thanks so much for your support and praise!

      October 19, 2012 at 12:33 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

