Therapy

There was a time not so long ago that I was thinking about walking away from a 16 year career.   The problem was that at the time, that was all I was about; I would work and when I wasn’t working, I was answering work emails or dealing with work problems.   My days off were spent in court.   I was miserable.   The reason that I was going to leave was that I felt there wasn’t enough time for me to get out and enjoy life……and I had a plan.

As with all the best laid plans, that one went away as the situation changed itself for the better.   A year ago if you asked me if I thought it were possible to have my cake AND eat it, I would have told you that there was no possible way.   I found a way though.    Well, more accurately, a way presented itself to me.   Part of that way was the ability to purchase my motorcycle.   Now every chance I get, I’m on that bike; exploring experiencing and truly living.   I love how I can feel the subtle temperature changes as I ride along.  I love how everything smells better and looks bigger and grander.    Part of that benefit is that now I see things that in my truck, I would have missed before.   Boy if there isn’t some great stuff that I have just driven by.

My bike is as much therapy as sitting there experiencing this quiet little spot for about a half hour.

2 responses

  1. I can highly recommend having your cake and eating it too.

    August 20, 2012 at 3:42 PM

    • As long as it’s good cake!! 😀

      August 25, 2012 at 10:36 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

