Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

FOR SOME TIME, I’VE HAD A COUPLE OF IMAGES IN MY LIBRARY that I have often wondered where I would find the proper venue in which to display them.  Then along comes The Daily Post this week and  makes that a possibility.   The two images are so unrelated that I think I’ll do a part one and a part two for this weeks subject.

I was not able to get out and shoot the supermoon this year due to weather on the 5th and then work on the 6th.   I suppose that there will be others though so not a big loss for me.  However, all the talk about that moon along with this subject from The Daily Post reminded me of this image that I shot some time ago.   I must have shot this image about twenty different ways that night and could not find anything that I really liked.   Then I set my focal point somewhere about twenty feet out past the branches and walla, I came up with this.  It has kind of an eerie appeal which I like a lot.   I hope you do as well.

 

9 responses

  1. Hey. thanks for the pingback. I love your header, beautiful river image.

    May 6, 2012 at 10:02 PM

    • Thanks for the visit and for leaving a comment.

      May 7, 2012 at 11:21 AM

  2. myallegro31

    I quite like this unfocused. It looks very creative and unique… Spurs curiousity. Well done.

    May 7, 2012 at 12:39 AM

    • Thank you very much kind sir! Appreciate your input!

      May 7, 2012 at 11:24 AM

  3. Nice. I like the way the refraction? makes it look like the light cuts through the thick branch in the middle.

    May 7, 2012 at 5:13 AM

    • Thanks so much for the visit and comments. I appreciate it very much!

      May 7, 2012 at 11:27 AM

  4. Pingback: Still Unfocused | Mike Victorino Photography

  5. Beautiful! Very mystic. Nice

    May 10, 2012 at 2:21 AM

    • Thanks for the visit and your kind comment! I appreciate it very much!

      May 10, 2012 at 2:39 AM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers