Dreamlike

THE OTHER NIGHT, I FOUND MYSELF TO BE ONE INCH TALL and having to put every outdoor skill I have to the test in order to make my way through the kitchen.   I was on that great expanse called the kitchen table and was making my way across slow and low; attempting to avoid any unwanted attention from the now Tyrannosaurus Rex size hair ball coughing fur ball that used to look like a cat.

She likes her toys and all but I’ve seen what she turns into where live prey is concerned.  I did not want to end up in that category.

I made a run for the north facing side of the napkin basket knowing that it was sufficient enough to provide both cover and concealment.   About three inches away though, my visions of protection were shattered as the back door swung open and a the afternoon light immersed itself on everything around.

This was not going to be easy……

2 responses

  1. Hmm… Got me trying to figure out what ya are this time :)

    May 3, 2012 at 10:32 AM

    • You totally made me laugh. I didn’t even think that anyone was going to attach this to the last one I wrote like this. The answer is, I was nothing. I was a “army man” size version of me. Just in a dream.

      May 3, 2012 at 1:27 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers