Thunderstorm’s Are Here Again

WHILE SITTING AROUND TODAY IN A VAIN ATTEMPT TO STAY AWAKE, I came up with the idea that I should regenerate my Google+ account.  As of yet, I have no idea why.  Sometimes, I just roll that way.  What is for certain certain is that my galleries are going to be a lot smaller now since I am a little more particular than I was a year ago when my account there was first activated.

Since thunderstorms have been the norm around here lately, I decided that weather would be the first gallery I posted.   While reviewing images I came across this one  from a thunderstorm last summer and upon closer inspection, found that it was screaming to be converted to IR.

Hope you enjoy

6 responses

  1. timmcmurdo

    Mike, this sky is fantastic. Great job!

    April 25, 2012 at 3:59 AM

    • Thanks Tim.

      April 25, 2012 at 9:17 PM

  2. Beautiful Mike. You’re right the IR works really well.

    April 25, 2012 at 5:47 AM

    • I like to think that even a blind squirrel occasionally finds an acorn!! 🙂 thanks Edith

      April 25, 2012 at 9:18 PM

  3. doephotog

    Very cool cloudscape sir!

    April 25, 2012 at 9:36 AM

    • Thanks very much Aaron!

      April 25, 2012 at 9:18 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

