Some Light Dancing

THE WEATHER WAS GORGEOUS TODAY!   The sun was hit and miss through the haze since there was a thunderstorm expected in the afternoon but it was clear and about 70 degrees today.   So after having a nice little visit with my doctor and then a GREAT lunch at MickDuff’s here in Sandpoint, I headed out to explore my world….again.   My hikes revealed some more water (I know, go figure right?), some cool woods that I had not been through yet and a butterfly that was not shy at all about sitting still and posing for me; even when I lied down and started crawling in toward it.

I wasn’t certain what I thought of this image to start with.   I wanted to try and capture more of it but as it was, I was already shooting at 18mm.  I couldn’t back up any farther away because I was already less that a foot and a half off of a two lane racetrack; er, I mean highway.

I just loved the way the light danced off this scene though…

5 responses

  1. Wonderful- so delicate.

    April 12, 2012 at 3:55 AM

    • Thanks Anna. I caught sight of this as I was driving by and couldn’t resist. I am glad you like it!

      April 13, 2012 at 2:20 AM

  2. I agree Mike and I love the wisps of water coming over those rocks in the foreground.

    April 12, 2012 at 6:23 AM

    • Edith. Thanks very much. I was initially a little concerned about this one. To properly expose this whole scene meant that the water on the left had to be kind of blown out because of the amount of sun over there. Even as I look at it now, I am wondering if the eye being drawn to the left detracts. What do you think?

      April 13, 2012 at 2:22 AM

  3. Pingback: Ready For Take Off | Mike Victorino Photography

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

