Finally, Some Sun

I FINALLY HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO TAKE FULL ADVANTAGE OF THE SUN. drag my lazy rear end out of the house and go for a little hike at Q’emlin State Park.  Just in case you were wondering how to say that, it is pronounced; ka-mee-lin.     Spring is just now starting to show itself here and it is refreshing to see.   Now as a guy who loves photographing water, this is also a great time of the year for me because of the run off.    Here’s a little shot of a tributary that feeds into the Spokane River out of Post Falls, Idaho taken during that hike.   I am also very happy indeed with the results that I am able to achieve with my new Variable Neutral Density Filter.    Sometimes, just an extra second can mean the world.

I hope that I was able to do the scene some justice.
This is actually more what it looked like

Go out and enjoy the weather fellow North Idahoans.  It’s finally here.

7 responses

  1. Your water photos are envigorating.

    April 11, 2012 at 5:01 AM

    • Thanks Ruth. I certainly like being right down there getting them. Unfortunately, the ones I took really close to the water yesterday were a touch blurry so they met the recycle bin. 😦

      April 11, 2012 at 10:23 PM

  2. Well done Mike. I really like the smoothness of the water.

    April 11, 2012 at 6:21 AM

    • Thanks Edith. I am loving my new VND! That extra one second helps out a lot for long exposures!

      April 11, 2012 at 10:24 PM

  3. Beautiful as always !

    April 11, 2012 at 9:46 AM

    • Thanks so much for your visitation and support!

      April 11, 2012 at 10:24 PM

  4. Pingback: Hope You Don’t Get Seasick | Mike Victorino Photography

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

