Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted

IT’S 8:00 AM ON A SATURDAY MORNING, way too early for this night owl to be thinking about being out of bed.   About a week ago though, I made a promise to a very special little man that I was going to take him sledding today.  So with two hours of sleep, a hot shower and some coffee induction, I leave the warmth of my fire filled hearth and walk out into the world.    The day is cold, wet, grey and dreary; and I am wondering why I am even thinking of going through with this.

Then it happens, I’m sitting in my truck warming it up and I see it.   Just like the closet passage from this world to Narnia, right there in front of me on the windshield of my truck is a vision of another world; one in which the snow is whiter, the sky is deeper blue and the greens and browns of the woods just seem to be a little more rich and inviting.   I see peace and happiness in this new world and what I feel is love.

Now I can’t wait…..

4 responses

  1. Pretty cool, ! Abstracts are so fun !

    March 3, 2012 at 1:27 PM

    • Thanks Renee. Abstracts and macro aren’t really something that I have explored too much and it took me almost a month to figure out an application for this image. I suppose it’s a good thing I held onto it

      March 3, 2012 at 5:28 PM

  2. Very cool abstract. Always cool looking through a water drop.

    March 5, 2012 at 12:58 PM

    • Thanks Aaron. It’s something that I would have never thought of looking at before. Kind of cool what I see nowadays.

      March 6, 2012 at 2:19 AM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

