Around The Bend

LATELY, I HAVE HIT A MOTIVATION DRY SPELL.  I’m not certain what it is because it could be any number of things.   My work schedule has kept me away during most of the daylights hours, my days off have been filled with cold and wet with constant rain/sleet and generally, I have been a slug with pretty much everything.   So I sit here waiting to get “over the hump” or “around the bend” or whatever you want to call it.    I’ll be going to a night shift schedule starting this week so we’ll see how well that works out….

On a side note, I’m still waiting for my VND to get here  😦

7 responses

  1. That looks really good man. Nice water. Hope your VND gets there soon, I wanna see what you do with it.

    February 2, 2012 at 8:05 AM

    • Thanks Aaron. I can’t wait either. It’ll be nice to get out and get some long exposures while it’s actually light out! 😀

      February 2, 2012 at 2:41 PM

  2. Rob

    Winter doldrums – I too am suffering this lack of enthusiasm. I really think it is the lack of sunlight that is affecting me. Anyway… the water is lovely in your pic. I need to get out and use my ND filters more. Which VND did you purchase?

    February 4, 2012 at 10:06 AM

    • Hey Rob. I purchased one from Ebay. Since I’m going to be new to the ND thing, I wanted to start small and see how it worked out for me: translation – inexpensive! When I get it, I’ll go out and use it and post some reviews on it.

      February 6, 2012 at 3:48 AM

  3. Pingback: The Crossing « Mike Victorino Photography ~ The Blog

  4. Well you may be in a slump but this is a terrific shot. I’d hate to see what you’d produce when you’re not “slumping”…is that word. 🙂

    March 6, 2012 at 11:35 AM

    • I think slumping is in fact a word. I’ll try it out in scrabble and see if it takes! 😀 Thanks for the visit and positive feedback Edith!

      March 7, 2012 at 1:47 AM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

