The Perfect Subject

OLD GLORY IS THE PERFECT SUBJECT for an image using negative space because she deserves all the accolades.   It’s more than that though because even though it may seem sometimes that I am a nationalist, I am certainly not a blind follower of nationalism.   You see, after all my years of service to this country and all the years since that I have served my community, I remember what she really stands for.    I remember that she represents a great country which was founded on solid principles and I remember how far away from those principles we have turned.  I remember all of my brothers and their families; all who have paid the ultimate price for her people.   Mostly after all these years, I still get a lump in my throat just to stand there, watch her wave in the breeze

and remember……..

2 responses

  1. Agree good sir and nice shot.

    January 30, 2012 at 8:50 AM

    • Thanks Aaron

      February 1, 2012 at 7:54 AM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

