Anticipation

I AM STOKED.  I JUST ORDERED a  variable Neutral Density filter which ranges from ND2 to ND400.   I’m not certain how good this going to work or whether it would have not been better to seek out a set with a holder but for the price of the filter, it was at least worth the experiment.    Lately I have been shooting some water photos that are turning out better and better every time I go out and shoot but I am still limited to find the areas with very little light in order to use a clear lens or even one with a polarizer.   I’ll keep you updated on that.  What I’m probably going to do when I start using it is I’ll have to document which setting I am using and take a clear image and a filtered image for comparison.    That’s all good for me because it means more time out in the woods!!

I really didn’t have a new image to post today so instead, I photoshopped a failed experiment and actually came out with something that I half way like.   Of course, this is another reason I can’t wait for that filter!!

ON A SIDE NOTE, it looks like were finally gonna be getting some snow here so there’s gonna be an opportunity for some actual winter stuff this year.   Not that I am such a big fan of snow.  🙂

2 responses

  1. That’s an awesome scene man, I can see why it grabbed your attention. I am in the same boat as you with the filters. I have an ND4; only goes so far. What VND filter did you pick up?

    January 18, 2012 at 9:11 AM

    • I (hopefully) am purchasing a variable ND2 to ND400. I say hopefully because PayPal takes forever and a day to process payment when it’s just coming out of the bank! I can’t wait to get it and play with it though. Should prove interesting. I am looking forward to seeing the results.

      January 19, 2012 at 1:32 AM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

