Another Year Gone By

AS 2012 IS RAPIDLY APPROACHING, I THOUGHT I WOULD cover a little ground on what this blog has seen since it’s inception a little over nine months ago.    The final version of this blog was opened for business on March 28. 2011 and has since had 11,144 visits with the highest number of visits being 1,368 on April 1st.  That was pretty funny.  Being April 1st, I looked at my dashboard that day and when I saw that I had over a thousand hits already, I thought it was WordPress playing an extravagant April Fools joke on everyone.  I have posted 193 times in 11 categories using 530 tags.   There are 555 comments and I have had the honor of 36 folks following this blog.

The top referrers this year have been Lightstalking, Twitter and Facebook.
The top posts this year were “Always Try and Find The Positive“, “Encroaching” and “Montage

The top search terms that brought people to “The Blog” were victorino photography, Bayview Idaho and mike victorino photography.   The term nice landscape photos brought a few folks here which was kind of refreshing to hear.  Some of the most bizarre terms that brought people here were in no specific order: Twitter Magic Background ~ I’m still waiting to hear what this is.  Pat Benatar ~ Nice!    Thanks Pat!  Picture of Indian sitting by campfire by lake on moonlit night ~ This person knew exactly what they wanted.  Still haven’t figured out how they ended up here.  Car Seat Installment ~ Again; WTF?  Mike Barbedwire ~ This is a cousin grandpa of mine over in Miles City, Montana.

Top clicks from this blog were to Lightstalking, my regular web site and to this picture

The top commenters this year were Toad Hollow Photography, Tim McMurdo and A. Barlow

The most commented on posts were Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset, Cloned Self Portraits and Encroaching

There have been 58 comments per month with July 14th being the most active day. Interestingly enough, the most active time of the day has been 10:00 PM.

This was my favorite image from this year…

So far all of those who frequent, visit, comment, pop in occasionally or simply lurk in the background; to the great friends that I have made this year and to the friends that I will make in the coming year, Happy New Year to you all. All my best wishes for a wonderful 2012.

4 responses

  1. All the best to Mike ! Happy and photographic perfection in the New Year ! 🙂

    January 1, 2012 at 1:05 AM

  2. all the best to you 2012!
    greetings by
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/01/01/new-year-nowhere-land/
    +

    January 1, 2012 at 2:36 AM

  3. Most excellent, Mike, great post my friend! Thanks for all your friendship & support in 2011 it has meant so very much to me. We’re really looking forward to following you along and seeing more of your work in 2012! Best wishes!

    January 4, 2012 at 3:40 PM

  4. Thank you all for your visits and friendship. I am very much looking forward to seeing what 2012 has in store. If the Mayans were right, I’ll have camera in hand!!

    January 5, 2012 at 12:22 AM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

