City Scapes ~ Part 3

LAST YEAR, I WENT ON A LITTLE WALKABOUT in my home town of Sandpoint and of course, my camera came along for the walk because it doesn’t really like being left behind; it’s emotional that way.   From that entire day, this still remains one of my favorite images.  This was during a time when the city crews were doing a complete overhaul of Second Avenue and had the entire street for about three blocks torn up and looking very much like the path of a tornado.  Again, a black and white conversion gave this image a great feel to it.

What appealed to me most about this shot was that it was very indicative of life at that point.  I was making some decisions at the time and for certain, not all of them were the right ones.   At that point in my life, I was seeing a lot of “road closed” signs very clearly but the direction I was supposed to go, although visible, was a little ( or a lot ) out of focus.

3 responses

  1. Terrific POV on this Mike. Great shot.

    December 11, 2011 at 9:43 PM

    • Thanks Edith

      December 12, 2011 at 8:50 AM

  2. Pingback: City Scapes ~ Part 6 « Mike Victorino Photography ~ The Blog

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

