City Scapes ~ Part 2

WHILE OUT DISCOVERING THE BEST coffee shops in Coeur d’Alene, I had the opportunity to meander around the Sherman Avenue area (downtown) and found some wonderful people and some wonderful images to shoot in this area.   One of my favorites was the reflection coming from a glass building located at the corner of Front Avenue and South 5th Street.   With different angles on each section of glass, the reflection of a little triangular shaped building and its surroundings turned out to be kind of surreal.    A conversion to black and white gave this image an entirely new look which I found to be a more  appealing than it’s color counterpart.

6 responses

  1. Do you ever post the unedited untouched photos? It would be great to see the oringal.

    December 8, 2011 at 11:32 PM

    • Thanks for the visit “journey”. The answer to that question is no. There are some fantastic images that I take that come out of the camera and onto the computer that way but I am not a purist and the purpose of my photography primarily is to try and duplicate not only WHAT I see but also more importantly, HOW I see it. Sometimes, it takes a bit of editing to come up with the feeling.

      More importantly, I am still tossing around the idea of starting to shoot in RAW format and as soon as I start to shoot in that format, editing will be a must. I am still a little bit intimidated by RAW but certainly, I am going to have to jump into the lake in order to learn how to swim.

      December 10, 2011 at 2:21 PM

  2. Love the distortion of the reflection Mike.

    December 9, 2011 at 10:41 PM

    • Thanks Edith. I would have never imagined that it would have turned out that well. It didn’t even really look all that great in the viewfinder. 😀 A lesson on “push the shutter button anyway”.

      December 10, 2011 at 2:16 PM

  3. i like it

    December 17, 2011 at 9:20 AM

  4. Pingback: City Scapes ~ Part 6 « Mike Victorino Photography ~ The Blog

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

