Volcanic Tableland

With all I’ve been doing lately between life, work, hanging out with my son and trying to reorganize and revamp all of my galleries, I have been remiss in my duties toward this blog.   As much as I feel like I have been missing out here, I have this little voice inside my head telling me that I don’t really have to be here every day.    As it is though, I am behind on my posting, behind on my reading and behind on my tweeting.

So today’s image is one that I shot while at Yellowstone National Park last month and pretty much describes what it is like to live in my skin for right now.  I have to release some steam every now and then in order to keep from erupting!   I think that’s fairly accurate.

3 responses

  1. That’s pretty crazy, is that steam I see in the background? Amazing.

    November 15, 2011 at 9:40 AM

    • Thanks Aaron. I was really amazed at how this turned out as well and yes, that is steam in the background.

      November 16, 2011 at 11:05 AM

  2. Gorgeous capture. I think I have been there. I was fairly young when my family took a holiday to Yellowstone. The looming clouds in the background create a fantastic eerie atmosphere.

    November 17, 2011 at 10:24 AM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

