Went Back And Got It

After my dismal failure yesterday, I decided that this morning, I was going to do my best Tim McMurdo imitation and get up at the butt crack of dawn to go try and recapture what I had missed yesterday.     I set my alarm and then actually got out of bed when it went off.   I was off to a good start.   A shower and a trip to Starbucks for a triple-tall; extra-hot; soy;  black and white one pump each; no whip mocha later, I was on the road back to the scene of the crime with the intent of making right after sunrise.  I made it.

It was totally worth the trip.

4 responses

  1. Definitely worth it! Well done.

    October 16, 2011 at 12:56 PM

    • Thanks Ruth!

      October 16, 2011 at 2:06 PM

  2. Rob

    Lovely image, your early departure paid off well.

    October 17, 2011 at 7:46 AM

  3. Pingback: A Season Later | Mike Victorino Photography

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

