Contemplation

I sit here tonight, wary that the end of summer has come and gone.   As the temperatures start to cool and the rain begins to fall, I cannot help but be immersed in the thought that yet another year has almost passed.    What troubles me the most about this is that to this day, I have still yet to figure out what it is I want to do when I grow up and I have yet to decide whether or not that is detrimental or beneficial to my overall mental health.  Oh, the things I choose to ponder.

I found this older image tonight completely by accident while going through my site “filtering” my work.   It was taken in August of 2010 in Bandon , Oregon.   It reminds me of a time that I was very very happy and it also reminds me of one of the places in the world that I am most at peace.   To me,  there is nothing more calming and peaceful in this world than to just sit there in the warm sand, eyes closed and listen to the sound of the waves crashing against the shore.

It just doesn’t get any better!

5 responses

  1. It really, really doesn’t Mike! What a great shot here, I love the setting sun and the colors it produces as contrasted against the power of those waves crashing on the shore!

    September 28, 2011 at 2:48 PM

    • Thank you my friend. There are about two places in this world that I have truly found peace in just being there. On the coast of “anywhere” was one of them.

      September 29, 2011 at 12:05 AM

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset | Mike Victorino Photography

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset | Simply A Night Owl

  4. Beautiful shot Mike.

    October 4, 2011 at 9:51 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

