Read Your Book

Remember when I shot the rodeo this year?  What I didn’t talk about was that by the time it was overwith, I was ready to immediately go out and upgrade to the 60D (not that I haven’t ruled that out yet) because I just couldn’t get a fast enough shutter speed to freeze the action under crappy county fair lighting at night and would have given anything for a higher ISO capability than 3200.

Man do I feel like an idiot today!!  Lesson learned!

I sat down tonight and found out that my camera actually has an ISO setting that goes all the way up to 12,800 and also high functioning noise reduction software specifically designed for the higher ISO settings in the camera itself.   DUH!   Now as I sit here typing this, all I can hear in my head is the William Tell Overture…..

Read your book, read your book, read your book book book
Read your book, read your book, read your book book book
Read your book, read your book, read your book book book
Read your BOOOOOOK, read your stinking book!

On a more positive note, it looks as if the Graslon Spark Flash Diffuser is going to meet its funding goals.   If you haven’t been able to take a look at the video on this project, I urge you to  do so.  This product will make the pop up flash on a DSLR once again something to be held in awe and admired.  Okay, maybe just useful again.

So it’s time for a little break again and I have just the place!

 

6 responses

  1. Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes ! Hahaha !
    Great news, and I’ve been watching it as well.
    Unless you’re Fred Flintstone, I’d find a more comfortable place for a rest !

    September 22, 2011 at 10:33 PM

    • I’m pretty much eating humble pie on this one except that I really am looking hard at a a 60d by the end of next year.

      September 22, 2011 at 10:36 PM

  2. I carry the books with me for reference but need to have them available to peruse on the home front. Excellent advice to “read the book”

    September 23, 2011 at 1:18 AM

    • I always have my book with me as well Ruth. Sometimes there is not the time to consult the book and that’s why I am going to be reading it more now. I want to know what I can do before I get into that spot! 😀 Like I said, lesson learned!

      September 23, 2011 at 8:36 PM

  3. Pingback: Motion « Mike Victorino Photography ~ The Blog

  4. Pingback: Motion « Mike Victorino Photography ~ The Blog

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

