Cabinet Post

I wasn’t going to post this image for some time, but a request was made of me at Light Stalking by Chase Guttman so I figured I would just go ahead and let the cat out of the proverbial bag.

On a very recent photo excursion across the border into Montana, I found this fence post just off of Highway 56, outside of Troy, Montana.   With the Cabinet Mountains for a backdrop, how could I go wrong?    I named this shot Cabinet Post and in retrospect, I find that this is the only cabinet post that I would want to hold!  😀

8 responses

  1. Mike, thanks so much for the mention. I really have a fun time going through your blog. Not only is this image truly intriguing but your rodeo photographs were spectacular (you might want to add a few more of those to the weekend challenge). I’ll be on the lookout for more of your work. Have a great day.

    September 10, 2011 at 11:14 AM

    • Thanks Chase. Way high praise from someone in the art that I have come to respect.

      September 12, 2011 at 7:44 PM

  2. This is wonderful Mike! I love fenceposts, too… there’s one just down the road from us that I like to use sometimes as a subject…. now I need to get back there and do something current with it! Way to inspire me, good sir!

    September 20, 2011 at 2:57 PM

    • Thanks Toad. I am finding that I like them more and more every time I see one!

      September 22, 2011 at 9:34 PM

  3. Pingback: Spring Creek ~ Revisited | Mike Victorino Photography

  4. Pingback: Amazing Photography Links, Tuts and Images You May Have Missed » Beauty life

  5. Pingback: Northeast To The Cabinets « Mike Victorino Photography ~ The Blog

  6. Pingback: Never Misses « Mike Victorino Photography ~ The Blog

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

