A Little Piece of Heaven

In hindsight, one the best things that I have found about this hobby of mine is that the pursuit of it takes me to locations  that I probably would have never gone to otherwise.  It is normally there, on those really “out of the way” detours that I have found the best subjects, the best lighting and for the most part, done my best work.   Such was the case on a trip to Bonners Ferry recently.  I took a right off of the highway on to a road that I cannot even remember the name of now.   On my entire trip on this side road, I found a piece of land that I swear was dropped down right out of heaven and laid there for me to photograph.   I’m quite certain that the person who owns the land thought the same of his ownership.    So on this side road, I took one shot…

If you have followed me for any length of time, I’m sure you have found that no matter where I go or what I intend to shoot, there is not a day or a session that goes by when a landscape shot or two – or five don’t find their way onto my memory card.

Look where I live.   I don’t think that there is any wonder why.

4 responses

  1. A wonderful place and nice shot !

    August 23, 2011 at 9:41 PM

  2. WOW!!

    August 24, 2011 at 3:39 AM

  3. I think that I might just have to move. I can imagine the same scene with lots of snow. The framing on this image is really nice.

    August 24, 2011 at 3:47 AM

  4. Mike

    Renee ~ Thanks for the kudos!! You’re always such an inspiration!
    Ruth ~ Thanks. That’s pretty much what I said when I saw it!
    Tim ~ Thanks a lot! Just for you, I will make sure that I get out there toward the end of December and shoot it again!

    August 24, 2011 at 8:30 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers