An Honor

I recently received what I consider to be a great honor.    A shot I took recently was named as Photo of the Week for August 17th, 2011 at Light Stalking.

I have said it before and I’ll say it again; if you have not taken the time to visit this site and become a member, you should. This is a community of photographers who have gathered together to share ideas, stories and photography.  Lightstalking is chock full of links, forums, tutorials and other very useful information and is perfect for one who is learning new skills, brushing up on old or gaining new perspective and/or ideas.   I can testify that were it not for some great people at that site, I would not be anywhere close to where I am today nor would I have any idea about where I wanted to go.  That kind of relationship is priceless.

As my friend Tom Dinning say’s so eloquently;

“This place is not just about the best in photography but the best in people”

3 responses

  1. Rob

    Congratulations, Mike! Excellent photo.! love the light. I need to get back into the Light Stalking Community, there just isn’t enough time in the day it seems.

    August 19, 2011 at 10:08 AM

    • I know that feeling Rob. Just when I think I have it down to science, there’s always something that throws a twist in. Thanks for your support!

      August 19, 2011 at 11:43 AM

  2. Pingback: Spotlit Stump | Mike Victorino Photography

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

