Experiments In Light

It should be fairly apparent by now that one of the areas that I have been concentrating very heavily on lately is getting into areas that are darkened by shade and shadow and finding very small areas that are lit by small openings.    This practice has allowed me to try new and different camera settings, techniques and even some post process tinkering.  It has also been the birthing of this particular category.

In essence, I wanted to share with you how much this discovery process has meant to me and more importantly how much I appreciate your visits, comments and support.  It is my sincerest desire that you will also find enjoyment in this love affair with light!

Peace!!

5 responses

  1. Hi Mike (again).
    I’ve just spent the last hour having a browse thru your thoughts and images. Very impressive. You’ve certainly applied yourself to the task and it shows. You’ve touched on some of my favourite topics and I look forward to seeing where they take you. The thrill is in finding out and then discovering there is more. I’ve heard it said the way of an artist is paved with pain. I don’t believe that for a minute. Its nothing but pleasure. Even the mistakes tell us that’s one way of not doing it – now! Its still the teacher in me that takes a huge amount of pleasure in watching someone else grow in their chosen endeavours.
    Great work.

    August 15, 2011 at 12:41 AM

    • Tom ~ WOW! and Thanks! It was wonderful to wake up this morning to find in my inbox, such praise and motivational comments from someone in the field that I greatly respect! If it weren’t for folks like you who are willing to share their experiences and share in mine, I wouldn’t be nearly as far along as I have come.

      I also have not felt any pain in the learning curve (either direction). I still have moments where I take a step back and say, “that worked??”. Those are the moments worth looking forward to.

      So thank you again for your friendship, your experience, your tutelage and your love of the craft!

      August 15, 2011 at 10:06 AM

  2. I totally agree with Tom! This is truly a wonderful study in light, my friend, and you have truly produced a piece of fine art here as a result!

    August 15, 2011 at 1:33 PM

    • You rock Toad! Thanks so much for you kindness, support and enthusiasm!

      August 15, 2011 at 11:05 PM

  3. Pingback: Sliver « Mike Victorino Photography ~ The Blog

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

