Maybe It’s About Time

Hello Everyone!

After going out on a shoot and taking my shots as dark as I could get them to accentuate the small amounts of light getting through and then subsequently taking it a step further in post,my creative juices have been flowing.    With that, I have finally got the gumption: or more accurately the confidence,  to actually create a gallery called Fine Art at Mike Victorino Photography.

The best thing to come out of working some of my shots in post is that the process has given me valuable insights into how to set the shots up to do the same thing with less processing and it has also given me some great ideas for something that I have yet to do; still life.

I am very much looking forward to this next evolution!

10 responses

  1. Sweet !

    August 7, 2011 at 9:59 PM

    • Mike

      Thanks Renee!!

      August 8, 2011 at 12:33 PM

  2. Nice work! Looking forward to seeing more still life.

    August 8, 2011 at 3:52 AM

    • Mike

      Thanks for the visit and the comment Ruth!! I’m looking forward to doing more still life.

      August 8, 2011 at 12:34 PM

  3. Oh this is way cool Mike! Really looking forward to more from this series, my friend, I love your post here today!

    August 8, 2011 at 10:50 AM

    • Mike

      Thanks Toad. As always, praise from you folks means a ton to me!

      August 8, 2011 at 12:34 PM

  4. Rob

    Very cool, inspiring to try different things.

    August 9, 2011 at 7:53 AM

    • Mike

      Hi Rob. Thanks for the visit and the comment. Sorry it took so long to get back in here, I have not been on line for about four days now due to a move.

      August 12, 2011 at 1:47 PM

  5. Pingback: Black and White Maple | Mike Victorino Photography

  6. Pingback: Time Flies | Mike Victorino Photography

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

