You Are A Friend Of Mine

On July 30th, I took a second trip up a mountain road in order to go back and capture these images.     I was spell bound by what I had seen the day before and was determined to not just let the opportunity pass me by.   Fortunately (and unfortunately), I was able to capture another image at the same time roughly forty feet away from this pristine waterfall.   Although, this second sighting made for a nice image, it is at the same time a sad image; one which is a statement of how low we have sunk in terms of our stewardship over the Earth.

I must be a little twisted somehow because while I am yet thinking about how sad it is to find this piece of trash lying unwelcome out here in this beautiful location, I can’t help but chuckle as I see this ant staggering across the top of this bottle of Jose Cuervo and wonder to myself if he wasn’t the one who polished it off and why I wasn’t invited to help.

4 responses

  1. Mike! AWESOME post today, very profound and funny at the same time, I love it!!!

    August 5, 2011 at 11:28 AM

    • Toad. I don’t even know what drove me to make this shot. I know I love me some Tequila though!! 😀

      August 8, 2011 at 11:13 PM

  2. The harsh reality Mike!

    August 7, 2011 at 12:13 AM

    • Yes it is and it is very sad. I remember when I was a kid, there use to be this commercial on TV about litter with the Indian guy and a single tear coming from his eyes because we have trashed their land. I get that!!

      August 8, 2011 at 11:15 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

