Sometimes It Takes A Second Trip

Yesterday, I went for a drive up a mountain and while up near the top, I found the coolest little mountain stream running underneath the road.  Unfortunately, it was so overgrown that I couldn’t really get  a decent shot from any angle.    I let the opportunity go and all the way back down the mountain, I asked myself why I just didn’t brave the cold water and get up in there.

Today, I did.

I went back up to the top and with my sandal clad feet; carrying only my Canon and a tripod, trudged into the freezing cold water and through all of the growth.   By the time I was done, my feet were so cold, they were numb.    Again though, just like in this instance, the effort was worth it.

I hope you enjoy!

4 responses

  1. Quite nice, Mike ! Good job !

    July 30, 2011 at 10:04 PM

    • Thank you Renee!

      July 31, 2011 at 7:49 AM

  2. Pingback: Off The Beaten Path | Mike Victorino Photography

  3. Pingback: You Are A Friend Of Mine | Mike Victorino Photography

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

