Yet Even More On How Light Falls

I tend to spend many hours hiking in the surrounding hills, mountains and sometimes just on roads.  North Idaho is a plethora of trails to get lost on and in.    I mostly always have my camera with me when I am.   On a recent hike into an area where light was shall we say, different, I managed to get one or two interesting shots of how the light was falling onto the trail and into the plant life from above.   What a great day it was for me.  It felt for the first time since I started shooting that I was “getting it”.   A marvelous feeling.

This is yet another shot I got that day of how a small amount of light can change the dynamics of what would be an otherwise ordinary shot.

5 responses

  1. I get it too, although I’m not into photography. This image has a very interesting 3D effect – and I wish you all the best for your future endeavours 🙂

    July 27, 2011 at 12:39 AM

    • Thanks Sampurna…for your visit and you kind comments!

      July 27, 2011 at 9:18 PM

  2. Oh wow, Mike, that’s awesome. It’s funny how when you’re setting up for a capture, sometimes the difference in light in a few minutes can really alter the entire feeling of the shot. Great post today, good sir, I truly enjoyed it!

    July 27, 2011 at 1:51 PM

    • Thanks Toad. I love going up on this particular mountain because it is so overgrown that the light is always different, from one day to the next; one moment to the next.

      July 27, 2011 at 9:20 PM

  3. Pingback: Waiting For The Light To Fall | Mike Victorino Photography

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

