The Front Line

One day in the not so recent past, it was raining outside and I just didn’t feel like taking my camera (or for that matter myself) out into it.   So I pulled out my chess board and started shooting.   Two of my favorites were “Face Off” and  “A Pawn’s Point of View“.    My third favorite is this one;  “The Front Line”.

These are the warriors; the power house that makes everything else possible.    What do you see here?

Is it the front line of soldiers on the battle field?
Is it the center, guards and tackles on the front of an offensive lineup?
Could this be a representation of the middle class?
Or is it simply what it appears to be; a lineup of pawns on a chess board.

Outside of whatever this represents to each of us, one thing is very clear about any front line; without it, the battle is lost before it even begins.

One response

  1. Absolutely profound, my friend! I totally see a line of soldiers on the battlefield with this shot, that’s for sure!

    July 6, 2011 at 11:39 AM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

