I Would Have Missed The Chance

I was going through my photos and doing some re-arranging this past weekend and one of the folders on my computer contains photos of the trails that I regularly hike and/or bike on.   It has been my experience that most of these photos have been pretty unremarkable due to lighting, coloring or whatever other reason.     On a whim though, I went through the folder again and I found this gem that  I had completely forgotten about.    What stood out for me the most in this shot was the natural vignette created by the shadows.  Of all the shots I have ever taken on a hike, this one remains one of my favorites.

4 responses

  1. Mike,

    I’m glad that you made one last rip through your images to bring us this one. Finding a lost image is like putting on pants and finding a twenty in one of the pockets.

    In this particular image, you have nice lighting with a great composition. This is the kind of image that keeps me coming back.

    Tim

    June 14, 2011 at 2:56 AM

  2. Oooh, yeh, GREAT light in this shot Mike! Those shadows on the trail are absolutely wonderful my friend!

    June 15, 2011 at 1:11 PM

  3. Mike

    Tim and Toad. Thanks for your wonderful comments and support my friends!

    June 15, 2011 at 10:25 PM

  4. Great shot, really depicts the scale of those trees

    June 15, 2011 at 11:49 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

