Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

I APOLOGIZE FOR MY LACK OF PRESENCE; both here and at all of the other locations on line that I frequent.

On Tuesday June 6th just after midnight, I took a little ambulance ride to the local emergency room in anaphylactic shock.  It was a really shock to me since I’ve never been allergic to anything in my life.  Apparently, there is something out there now that I am allergic to so the next step will be finding out what that is.   Sufficed to say, I was pretty close to death that night and I think that I slept for three straight days after that.

Last weekend I attended a three day motorcycle rider’s safety course which was full of valuable information a training.  If you are from Idaho and you are a motorcycle rider or are considering riding a motorcycle; do yourself a favor and take this course.  There is no downside.   Click here to visit Idaho Star.  I am very close to getting the bike I want.

Work this past week has been a little bit busy.   I was way behind on paperwork because of the week before and it seems like every time I had the opportunity to get caught up on it, I was also given the opportunity (facetious) to do some more.    Now add some court time and required training time into my (ahem) time off and…..well, you probably understand by now.  Fortunately, I am very close to being done with all of that.

In not so many words, it’s been a busy couple of weeks with not much time for any internet interactions at all.    I did manage to sneak in a visit to the Healing Garden this week for this image.

Hope you enjoy

9 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

  2. Yikes! Glad you’re still with us, Mike.

    June 16, 2012 at 4:28 AM

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CLOSE… | Mirth and Motivation

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Mike Hardisty Photography

  5. Good to have you back Mike. Sounds like you went through a scary event and came out the other side ok, though back to your normal hectic life!

    June 16, 2012 at 5:35 AM

  6. Wishing you a speedy recovery… Welcome back!

    June 16, 2012 at 5:56 AM

  7. Glad your back Mike and that your okay. Sounds like its been crazy and you had a very scary experience. Welcome back and very nice shot to come back with.

    June 17, 2012 at 8:44 PM

  8. Good Lord, Mike, jeez that’s scary my friend!! I am SO glad to see you’re OK after all that! Great colors in this shot here, my friend, I can only hope that your life is back to being bright and vivid like your shot here! You’re in our thoughts and prayers, my good friend!

    June 19, 2012 at 3:14 PM

  9. Thank you everyone for your comments, your concern and for your continued support. You all mean the world to me!!

    June 19, 2012 at 4:52 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers