A Lot Of Pondering

EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE I GET THE OPPORTUNITY to go back through some of my old photos.   The best part of going through them again, at least for me, is that there has been some time since the taking, processing (or not) and then reviewing.  I get to look at them with fresh eyes; eyes that have seen months of practice, vision and perhaps different perspective.    It is during those times that I find new meaning and new love for images that might have hit the recycle bin had it not been for a 1 Terabyte back up drive!   Today’s image is one of those.

I shot this image in Yellowstone National Park last October and as I view it today, I see myself in this image; a dark and lonely walk through the midst of uncertainty and definitely toward the unknown.   This is a scary place and yet I am compelled to press forward into the unknown; embracing it as it approaches.

Hope you all had a good weekend!

4 responses

  1. Glad this didn’t make it in to the recycle bin. Terrific shot.

    May 19, 2012 at 8:25 PM

    • Thanks so much Edith!

      May 20, 2012 at 1:54 PM

  2. Cool image, Mike, with a strong emotional quality to it.

    May 23, 2012 at 8:18 AM

    • Thanks Eden. Your visits and input are always a treat!

      May 23, 2012 at 11:54 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers