Hope You Don’t Get Seasick

I WAS ALMOST NOT GOING TO DO ANYTHING AT ALL WITH THIS IMAGE.    Remember I took a little trip to Q’emlin State Park in Post Falls on April 10th?  It has taken me this long to actually make a decision about this shot.    The water was moving so fast at this location that when I blurred it for motion, I almost had to sit down and take some Dramamine just to process it.  So here it has sat for almost three weeks until this morning, I saw a Facebook entry from my friends at Light Stalking entitled 27 Eerie Shots of Running Water.   After looking at that post, I was like “yeah, eerie is the word that describes it”.       This photo reminds of me two different realms, one peaceful and one not;  occupying the same space in the universe simultaneously.    It’s kind of surreal and I suppose therefore; art.

Hope you don’t get seasick!  :D

4 responses

  1. I like this shot! Very well done. The movement in thew water looks fantastic!

    May 1, 2012 at 6:16 AM

    • Thanks Adam. I knew I wanted to blur the water, I just didn’t think it was going to make me nauseous! :D

      May 2, 2012 at 1:52 AM

  2. doephotog

    nice one, like the look of the pines so close by the rocks. Always loved those scenes!

    May 1, 2012 at 1:14 PM

    • Thanks Aaron. I am also a fan of trees growing out of rocks!!

      May 2, 2012 at 1:53 AM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers