Ho Hum

A VERY WISE MAN ONCE TOLD ME that I shouldn’t assume that the images that I take when in a less than content mood were any less important that those that I take when I’m in a good mood and that it was okay to show my darker side. After all, this is no longer just about taking pictures right? This was a great piece of advice and since I truly want my photography to be a reflection of me, sometimes it is necessary to remember that there are times when me is a drab and grey existence.

Today is one of those days.

2 responses

  1. I agree that a full range of emotion has truth to it… and just as another set of eyes, I dont see this photo as gray and dark… Just my impression.

    April 28, 2012 at 4:30 AM

    • I suppose that’s why art is so subjective! I was borderline depressive the day I shot this and the reason I was out was because I needed to get out of the house.

      April 28, 2012 at 2:16 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers