Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual

I had the strangest dream.

It didn’t start as a dream at all.  I was playing video games with my son and we were operating as a team crossing a rocky abyss while on the way to infiltrate The Evil Emperor Zurg’s Palace and take him out.  Who would have known that after all of our stealth, effort and all out combat skills, he would have gotten away?

Here I was though, in the middle of the night.  I was now six inches tall and found myself standing on that volcanic rock beaten  abyss; space suit donned and blaster in hand.  And I knew in my heart of hearts that I just had to get to the other side before it was too late for the world.

I didn’t make it…..

Or course, I am not Buzz Lightyear:D

7 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual | mothergrogan

  2. Yikes, that is a scary dream. Sorry you didn’t make it across the abyss :-(
    Sounds more like a nightmare!

    March 21, 2012 at 8:31 PM

    • Not really a nightmare, more like a relief. Of course, I know what’s waiting for me on the other side…..bwa ha ha ha

      March 23, 2012 at 3:39 PM

  3. Rob

    to beyond infinity and the land of nod.

    March 23, 2012 at 5:21 AM

    • :D Been there!!

      March 23, 2012 at 3:40 PM

  4. Funny, I could think of a few things this could be besides rock. Also, because I am hungry, it looks almost like the crust on top of a batch of chewy brownies :)

    March 23, 2012 at 8:04 AM

    • That’s what I loved best about this one. I could be just about anything! thanks Aaron

      March 23, 2012 at 3:41 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers