City Scapes – Part 8

There are still some charms about living in a small town.

8 responses

  1. beautiful in its simplicity, nice shot. it isn’t spring here yet either…

    March 20, 2012 at 10:26 PM

    • Thanks for the visit and comments. I’m finding it quite annoying that Spring, other than by date, is not really here yet.

      March 21, 2012 at 9:17 AM

  2. Wonderful capture Mike. There’s something to be said about not being in the thick of things when it comes to the big city. This is perfect in B&W…gives at even more serene feel.

    March 21, 2012 at 4:27 AM

    • Thanks Edith. I was raised in big city but mostly haven’t lived in one my entire adult life. Although I like the slow pace, there are some times when I crave the fast action. It’s for certain, this image would look a lot different had I shot it in say – Tampa

      March 21, 2012 at 9:19 AM

  3. Really nice contrast and tones in this mono.

    March 21, 2012 at 8:31 AM

    • Thanks Aaron!

      March 21, 2012 at 9:39 AM

  4. I’m thinking I need a Barber shop and foot paths and snow with dog shit embedded in it and a ragged coat I can wear in the cold and nose to curb parking and overhangs and all the things a town that wasn’t obliterated in a cyclone has so us photographers can get some interesting shots.
    That’s what I’m thinking, Mike.
    I’m also thinking its good to have friends that take Photos of such places so I can sit in my air conditioned house with the stinking heat kept at bay and enjoy the world. As others see it. What a nice man you are for having such vision and sharing it.
    Thanks
    Tom

    March 22, 2012 at 9:47 PM

    • You know I’m here for you my friend!! and btw…I’ve seen your pics. You really don’t need a barber! ;)

      March 23, 2012 at 3:57 PM

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers