What Do You Mean I Gotta Cross That?

I was just looking and realized that it’s been four days since I posted something.  :?   In my defense, I have been slammed at work and about the only thing I have had energy for at the end of the day is my recliner, microwave food and Star Trek Voyager.

So today, I have decided to go back to the abstract and continue from where I left off here.  Today’s posting goes right along with the advice of Scott Bourne at Photofocus who says:

“I started like everyone else with a cheap camera and borrowed gear and I was able to work my way through it because I didn’t make excuses. Shoot with what you have. Stop pretending that the next big piece of gear will make the difference for you. You don’t need a crutch. You need to go shoot”

I can imagine this guy below saying, “Whaddya mean I gotta cross that?”

3 responses

  1. I would definitely feel like I was being sacrificed on the field of battle. Mike, this is a great image and one to be proud of.

    May 11, 2011 at 4:22 AM

  2. Mike

    Thanks for your kind words Tim. I still feel like I’m lucky most of the time!! :?

    May 12, 2011 at 10:53 PM

  3. Pingback: The Front Line « Mike Victorino Photography ~ The Blog

Tell Us What You're Thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers